Southeastern Jurisdiction
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world

Renfro Trust Fund

 

The Renfro Trust Fund awards annual "bricks-and-mortar" grants to small rural United Methodist congregations in the Southeastern Jurisdiction.

Renfro Trust Funds are available for award with a deadline for application determined by the Annual Conference of the church which is submitting the grant application. Please check with your Annual Conference (see contact information below) to determine your respective deadline for application (typically in mid- to late summer). Please note: Applications will only be accepted when submitted through the Conference Secretary for Global Ministries of the Conference in which you are located.
 
For the Renfro Trust Guidelines, click here. The Renfro Trust Fund Application has recently been updated, and a printable version for filing is available hereGuidelines must be followed completely for applications to be considered.
 
Contact your Annual Conference contact (list below) for forms and guidelines specific to your Annual Conference.
 
Contact for each Annual Conference:
 
Alabama-West Florida        Katy Wrona, kwrona@communitiesoftransformation.org
                                       Celeste Eubanks, celeste@awfumc.org
Florida                             Icel Rodriguez, irodriguez@flumc.org
                                      Clarke Campbell-Evans, clarke.campbellevans@flumc.org
Holston                            Mike Sluder, mikesluder@holston.org
Kentucky                          Gary Baker, pastorgarybaker@live.com
Mississippi                        Vickie White, vwhite@mississippi-umc.org
North Alabama                  Adlene Kufarimai, akufarimai@umcna.org
North Carolina                   Bill Haddock, revbillh@nccumc.org
North Georgia                   Scott Parrish, scott5parrish@gmail.com
                                       Scott Parrish, scott.parrish@ngumc.net
                                       AnnaKate Rawles, annakate@stjamesatlanta.org
Red Bird Missionary           Jim Savage, jim.savage@redbirdconference.org
South Carolina                  Millie Nelson, mnelsonsmith@umcsc.org
South Georgia                   Kelly Roberson, kelly@sgaumc.com
                                        Garth Barton, revgarth0810@gmail.com
Tennessee-Western KY       Rhonda Crawford, renfro.grant@twkumc.org
Virginia                            Seungsoo "RJ" Jun, serving@vaumc.org
Western North Carolina     Caroline Wood, cwood@wnccumc.org
                                      Brian Mateer, bmateer@wnccumc.org
 
Additional questions about the application form, award process, or the Renfro Trust Fund may be directed to:
Jim Keech, Renfro Trust Grant Coordinator, Global Ministries Mission Advocate in the Southeast Jurisdiction